Naruto: Sasuke vs. Nagato – Who Used Rinnegan the Best?

   Rinnegan is a legendary power in the Naruto franchise that only a handful of Shinobi have been known to wield. It is considered the strongest Dojutsu that originated from Hagoromo Otsutsuki, also known as the Sage of Six Paths. Wielding this power takes an immense amount of Chakra and talent, therefore the characters who can do so are all extremely powerful. Sasuke Uchiha and Nagato Uzumaki are two such characters.

   In terms of overall skill, both are extremely powerful. However, they are leagues apart when it comes to wielding a certain type of power. Nagato was given this power during his childhood, while Sasuke obtained it in only one eye during the Fourth Great Shinobi War. Here’s who utilized the abilities of Rinnegan to the fullest in Naruto.

   What Powers Does Rinnegan Grant its Wielders in Naruto?

Hagoromo Otsutsuki, the Sage of Six Paths, as he appears in Naruto: Shippuden


   Those capable of wielding Rinnegan can utilize six abilities collectively known as the Six Paths Technique. Furthermore, the wielder of the Rinnegan is said to hold control over life and death itself, and by expending their own life force, the user can bring others back from the dead within a matter of seconds. Nagato was able to bring back all the people he killed during his invasion of Konoha — at the cost of his life.

   Furthermore, Obito was forced to use Rinne Rebirth in the war. This power is the only way to break the seal placed on the demonic statue of the outer path and allows the wielder to summon it. Additionally, Rinnegan is the key to using the world’s most powerful genjutsu: the Infinite Tsukuyomi. However, there have been times when certain techniques were unique to some wielders. For example, Madara Uchiha was the only character to create corporeal shadows in the world of Limbo, which is only visible to those with the eyes of Rinnegan.

   What Abilities Does Sasuke Use With His Rinnegan?

Sasuke activating his Sharingan and Rinnegan in Naruto Shippuden


   During the Fourth Great Shinobi War, Sasuke received half of Hagoromo’s Chakra and was healed with Hashirama’s cells. The fusion of these two powers helped him awaken a Rinnegan in his left eye with three tomoe on each of its two innermost circles. His Rinnegan grants him access to the various abilities of the Six Path Techniques and helps him analyze codes and patterns. Apart from using all the standard Rinnegan techniques, Sasuke has one unique ability — “Space-Time Ninjutsu” — that allows him to manipulate space and time in a continuous sequence.

   Sasuke can perceive distortions in the flow of time with this technique, but can also manipulate specific points in space that give him the power to wrap into dimensional voids and teleport himself and others to different locations. He can even use a Barrier Ninjutsu through his Rinnegan.

   The Six Paths Techniques are unique to each Rinnegan wielder. In Sasuke’s case, he can see invisible enemies and even repel the effects of Infinite Tsukuyomi — said to be the strongest genjutsu in Naruto. Sasuke has one more unique technique granted by his Rinnegan, “Amenotejikara”, which lets him absorb Chakra, reverse Ninjutsu attacks, and even breach defense barriers.

   What Abilities Does Nagato Use With His Rinnegan?

Young Nagato Uzumaki looking sad in Naruto.


   Despite being an Uzumaki, Nagato didn’t come from a family of Shinobi. His parents were ordinary people who suffered the consequences of the ongoing shinobi war. When he lost his family, Obito found potential in him and granted him Madara’s Rinnegan for safekeeping. Nagato’s massive reserve of Chakra allowed him to conveniently use this legendary power, but he also took it to another level. Nagato simultaneously used the Six Paths Techniques by embedding black receivers throughout the bodies of six corpses.

   The Six Path Techniques are the gravitational powers of the Deve Path, the menagerie of Summons of the Animal Path, the absorptive potential of the Preta Path, the control over souls with the Human Path, the mechanization in the Asura Path, and finally the gates of hell through the Naraka Path. Nagato called them “The Six Paths of Pain” and remotely controlled them through Chakra receivers.

   The Six Paths of Pain could perform one technique that Nagato himself was capable of. Each one served a specific purpose, be it offensive, defensive, reconnaissance or repair. Furthermore, Nagato can share the vision of each of the Paths, thereby allowing him to coordinate their movements, leaving no blind spot for the opponent to take advantage of.

    Sasuke vs. Nagato: Who Used Their Rinnegan Better?

Nagato in Naruto.


   Unlike Sasuke, who spent his childhood awakening and polishing his Sharingan, Nagato had only ever used Rinnegan. This allowed the latter more than enough time to polish his skills. Moreover, the powers granted to Nagato through Rinnegan were diverse and basically covered every aspect of the abilities required to win a fight. That is why, up until his fight with Naruto, Nagato had never been bested.

    Nagato followed the Six Path Techniques better than anyone, but he also used them in a way that would leave no option for opponents to counterattack. After the reanimation of Jutsu was performed on Nagato, he was able to use all six techniques through his reincarnated body. Therefore, although Sasuke gained immeasurable strength by the end of Naruto Shippuden, it was Nagato who utilized the abilities of Rinnegan to the fullest.

Trả lời

Email của bạn sẽ không được hiển thị công khai. Các trường bắt buộc được đánh dấu *